Trails to the Past


Guthrie County




Trails to the Past of Iowa is accepting any donations of genealogy materials that you may have such as marriage announcements, news articles, old obituaries, births, (you do not need the birth certificate) just the information, and biographies.  If you have any of these items please contact me  Marie Miller the Iowa State Administrator.

Guthrie County is a county located in the U.S. state of Iowa. The county seat is Guthrie Center. The county was formed on January 15, 1851 and named after Captain Edwin B. Guthrie, who had died in the Mexican-American War.

On Line Data

    Coon Rapids
    Guthrie Center
Census-designated places
    Diamondhead Lake
    Lake Panorama

    Baker Township
    Bear Grove Township
    Beaver Township
    Cass Township
    Dodge Township
    Grant Township
    Highland Township
    Jackson Township
    Orange Township
    Penn Township
    Richland Township
    Seely Township
    Stuart Township
    Thompson Township
    Union Township
    Valley Township
    Victory Township

Adjacent counties
    Greene County (north)
    Dallas County (east)
    Adair County (south)
    Audubon County (west)
    Carroll County (northwest)


Webspace has been generously provided by
Genealogy Village and Access Genealogy Thank You!

The information on Trails to the Past Copyright  may be used in personal family history research, with source citation. The pages in entirety may not be duplicated for publication in any fashion without the permission of the owner. Commercial use of any material on this site is not permitted.  Please respect the wishes of those who have contributed their time and efforts to make this free site possible.~Thank you!